Humm benefits of a girl over a boy.

When my wife was pregnant I had visions of being a father. Playing catch in the back yard. Fishing in the lake. Camping out in the hills.

Then I found out we were having a girl. I know I know you can do all that stuff with a girl but it kind of changed my vision of the future. To compensate I started making a list of why it is better to have a girl than a boy. For example my number one item was “My genetics are most likely not good enough to sire a super bowl winning quarterback but they are good enough to have someone marry a super bowl winning quarterback.”

Well this weekend I learned it isn’t always better to have a girl than a boy. We were out camping. My daughter, being the awesome daughter she is, wanted to pee in the bushes. It sure is a whole lot easier to pee in the bushes with a son vs a daughter.

No need to paint a picture but let’s just say my daughter had some wet pant legs at the end of it.

But other than this having a girl has been a great thing. A great great thing.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Humm benefits of a girl over a boy.

  1. clraven says:

    LOL yeah the weeing in the bushes thing is definitely a downside to being a girl. Other than that, we can do everything boys can. Except we get to wear heels 😀

    Like

  2. coffeewithwhitney says:

    this is totally something my husband would write (if he had a blog!) hahaha. funny.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

