Thinking about David & Goliath

We have been talking about Goliaths. What Goliaths we face today. Do you know that according to some sources he was 9′ 9″ tall. That is huge. I mean like Hagrid huge. Do we have obstacles like that in our life?

I also can’t help but think of “The Three Amigos”.

Okay really I am thinking about this line.

Lucky Day: In a way, all of us has an El Guapo to face. For some, shyness might be their El Guapo. For others, a lack of education might be their El Guapo. For us, El Guapo is a big, dangerous man who wants to kill us. But as sure as my name is Lucky Day, the people of Santa Poco can conquer their own personal El Guapo, who also happens to be *the actual* El Guapo!

Who (or what) is your El Guapo? What is your 9′ 9″ obstacle that you have to face?

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thinking about David & Goliath

  1. clraven says:

    shyness, social phobia, lack of confidence, the darkshines…will they do for a start? Whilst we are MUCH better than we were even as recently as two years ago (at that time we couldn’t even go into Starbucks), there’s still improvements to be made. We will never be fully free of it, as it’s in our blood it’s a war we will fight for the rest of our lives. But at the moment, we’re winning one battle at a time.

    Like

  2. TJ says:

    Insecurity…lack of confidence in myself and my abilities. That’s the biggest one, and that’s big enough! 🙂

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

