Why a daughter is better than a dog.

Everyone talks about how awesome it is to have a dog. How a dog will be super excited to see you no matter what. Even is you leave the room for only 5 minutes. Sure unquestioning love is awesome but I saw something much better.

My wife and daughter were out of town for a week. My wife was coming back and we let my daughter decide if she wanted to stay a little bit longer at her grandparents. Well she decided to come home. The reason why she wanted to come home?? Her dad. That is right she missed me.

I go to pick up my girls at the airport and the look I get from my daughter the first time she saw me was way way way way way way better than a wag of a tail or a lick on the face. She jumps up into my arms (luckily she is still just a little thing) and wanted me to carry her. She puts one hand on each of my cheeks and smiled from ear to ear. I have to admit I felt very cool. I got lots of hugs and smiles.

I felt super duper loved. My daughter is way better than a dog.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why a daughter is better than a dog.

  1. TJ says:

    *Big smile* 🙂

    Like

  2. I couldn’t agree more. I don’t have a daughter but I do have three young boys and compared to the dog, coming home to the guys is ten times better.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

