My daughter rocks. Really she does.

If you follow my blog you know I talk about my daughter. I talk about her a lot (maybe even too much) but she is a big part of my life. Not only that she is super cool.

Why is my daughter super cool?? Let me give you an example. Remember my girl is 3. We are driving down the road asking Siri to play some songs. You know the typical songs a 3-year-old girl would want. Mostly Disney and Princessish songs. Then from the back I hear “Play ‘We Will Rock You'”.

Play some Queen instead of Disney? How can you deny that request? Not only does she have good taste in music but since her hair had been pulled out of braids earlier that morning she looked like a rocker (or like Albert Einstein). ‘We Will Rock You’ comes on and my wild hair little girl starts rocking in the back seat.

I mean rocking. Finger pointing! Head banging! Singing! The guitar solo comes on and she strums her arm wildly. Not the best looking air guitar solo but super cute. I was very proud to be her dad.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My daughter rocks. Really she does.

  1. Too bad you didn’t video that! Sounds adorable 🙂

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

