Bacon is awesome.

I love bacon. I really do. My wife always complains that most of the recipes I have pinned on Pinterest are just because it has bacon in the title (might be some truth in this). When I was looking at my blog statistics I saw 4 people found my blog using the phrase “Bacon is Awesome”. I need to keep that ball rolling.

How would I do that?

Have you ever heard of “Bacon Explosion” ? If you haven’t you should look it up. I love it. Sure it has a bit of clotted artery feel to it but it is so good.

20120802-165303.jpg

I made two of these beautiful bacon babies the other day. One with the normal bacon, italian sausage, BBQ sauce and more bacon & one with velveeta cheese and jalapeno inside.

They were both so good.  I was even told they were just as good reheated the next day. Bacon is truly awesome.

I also did this once in mini form. More of an italian sausage meatball wrapped in bacon.  I cooked that in the oven and then threw that in the crock pot with some BBQ sauce (with the tooth pick still piercing the bacon and meatball) and it turned out really good.  I think it might have made for a moister item.  Soaking in BBQ sauce can do that. 

Once again Bacon is Awesome.  It really is.  Use it.  Use it in every meal.  I even hear it is okay to eat it if you are a vegetarian or a vegan.  That may just be a rumor but I am pretty sure it is true.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bacon is awesome.

  1. I totally agree with you!! Waa bacon♥

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

