I wanted to be a great killer but Pinterest let me down.

I was beginning to believe that Pinterest had the answer for anything. I needed it’s help and it let me down. I looked everywhere on it to find a better way to kill. I needed to kill. To kill and kill and kill until there was nothing left to kill. Darn you Pinterest.

No I am not some serial killer. I am just tired of all the flies in my house. Stupid stupid stupid house flies. They are everywhere and I mean everywhere. I would go around the house with a fly swatter in each hand and kill them left and right but it was never fast enough. But I couldn’t find any sneaky or crafty way to kill flies.

I heard about homemade fly traps using corn syrup or apple cider vinegar or white vinegar but none of it worked. My daughter had lots of fun making the fly taps using an old water bottle and the above ingredients. Well actually my daughter started using goldfish or M&M’s or whatever else she can get her hand on.

This is our failure. Our unfly killing traps. Fun to make but non killers.

Well if you want to know what works?? Fly Strips. Yep the 99 cents for four strips. That’s what worked the best. So disappointed in you Pinterest.

 

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I wanted to be a great killer but Pinterest let me down.

  1. TJ says:

    Pinterest have any ideas for dealing with wasps? There are in abundance this year and they freak…me…out! :-S

    Like

    • You know they probably do. Although my guess is nothing will work as good as old fashion wasp killer spray. I was amazed at some of the home fly recipes. One said a clear plastic bag with a penny in it will stop flies from going to a specific area. Maybe I should test that.

      Like

  2. Wendy Knight says:

    I’m so devastated. I thought Pinterest was the answer to everything. World Peace. Global warming. Killing flies, even.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

