Things my daughter says #27

I was talking to my wife about this test type thing she took. Five things are happening simultaneously.

1) water is running

2) phone is ringing

3) baby is crying

4) laundry is hanging outside and it is about to rain

5) the doorbell rings

With all of these things happening at the exact same time what do you take care of first. I know your first answer is the same as mine. “It depends.” Apparently that isn’t the right answer. You have to just pick one. I picked turn of the water. That should only take 2 seconds right. Well I guess that means something.

Go ahead choose.

Choose I say

Here is what your choice means.

1) water is running – means financial matters are most important

2) phone is ringing – means work matters are most important

3) baby is crying – means family matters are most important

4) laundry is hanging outside and it is about to rain – means sexual matters are most important

5) the doorbell rings – means friends and relatives matters are most important

What does this have to do with my daughter??? Well when we asked her the question her immediate response was “I would go outside.”

She is only 3 and already sexual matters are her biggest priorities. Wow I am in trouble. Super big trouble. Does anyone really choose the laundry as the first option??

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things my daughter says #27

  1. clraven says:

    um…laundry = sex? Okaaay. We would’ve turned off the water first, so there’s no flood. We always do. If we’re running the duck’s bath and the phone rings, we switch off the water. It’s just common sense. But then there wasn’t a category that would’ve resulted in ‘animal army is most important’ ‘cos that would’ve been ours πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Bear picked baby and I picked doorbell and then Bear got mad that I picked doorbell over baby, hmmm and you wonder why neither of us picked laundry. J/K… That’s hilarious Sabrina picked laundry. I’ll have to ask River when he wakes up.

    Like

  3. Raven says:

    I picked baby. Because you can do all the other things with the baby on yer hip.

    Like

  4. This is great!
    I actually picked baby but I think I would just turn the water off first without even thinking about it.
    I don’t even know what to say about the laundry πŸ™‚

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

