Ohh it is on. It is on like Donkey Kong. Playing some SongPop!!

Do you know music? Are you smarter than your friends? Do you like to beat people and rub in your super amazing musical knowledge? Then SongPop is the app for you.

I have to say this is a fun (and addictive) app. You only start with a few musical categories but as you play you can buy (you win coins with every musical victory you have). There are all sorts of musical categories. Pro Wrestling Theme Songs – Musical – Classic Rock – Animated Movies – Modern Rap – 50’s. Is there really someone out there who knows all these genres??

Only one way to find out. Challenge people.

Here is how it goes. You create a game and challenge a player (from Facebook or randomly) and choose the genre to play. There are 5 music clips and for each music clip 4 possible options (artist or song title). Whoever gets the most right questions in the shortest amount of time wins the round. After you listen to all five it goes to your opponent. They try to beat your time and then choose another genre to challenge you back.

It seriously fun. I will admit I have slapped my head a few times at the stupidity of my choice. Some people send totally random genres and others search for your weakness.

SongPop has a free version (I still use this one actually). I would recommend getting it. Unless you hate music. Or hate competition. Or hate multiple choice questions.

Lets see what you got.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ohh it is on. It is on like Donkey Kong. Playing some SongPop!!

  1. Sounds fun! But my Drawsome buddies have been waiting 40 days :/ And I bet you’d beat me solidly πŸ˜‰

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

