Halloween Doorbell Ditch

Okay we got Halloween Doorbell Ditched the other day.  Not only that but it was a pay it forward ditch. It happened to catch me in a good and crafty mood. So I ran to the store and got my supplies.  Everything I needed to make some awesome Halloween treats.  this is what I came up with.

Mandarin Orange Pumpkins

All you need is some single serving mandarin orange cups and a sharpie. Look at the good work by my daughter.  Impressive right.

Ghost Cookies

Okay these didn’t work out exactly like I was expecting. The recipe on-line said to use white chocolate but I wanted to make these with my daughter. Grabbed some Nutter-Butters, white frosting, and mini chocolate chips.  Easy peasy lemon squeezy right.

Peanut Butter Cup Brooms

These look good right.  I ended up leaving the paper on the peanut butter cups because the were still a little soft. I am not exactly sure the best way to do these.  You want the peanut butter cups to be cold enough so the paper comes off clean but then not so cold to that you can’t push the pretzel stick down into the bottom of the peanut butter cup.  Cute though right.

Used Q-Tips

I know my wife was a little embarrassed that I made these.  I thought it was a funny idea but I imagine they weren’t eaten. But we had toothpicks and mini marshmallows in the house.  I had to do it.  Put a little butterscotch on the end and nice and used Q-tips.

There you go.  Feel free to steal all my ideas.  Or even leave some of them on my doorstep. Do you have any other good Halloween candies?? My daughter loved doorbell ditching.  I am sure she wants to do it again (and again and again).

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Halloween Doorbell Ditch

  1. TJ says:

    I admit to not knowing what Halloween Doorbell Ditching is, but your creations were certainly interesting!

    Like

  2. clraven says:

    friggin’ awesome! We’ll have to try and do some of these.

    Like

  3. Now I want peanut butter cups 😐
    Clever ideas though! 🙂

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

