Things my daughter says #29

My daughter and wife were playing with cars and my daughter points out a specific car. Her fastest car. It was a Delorean. Being raised in the 80’s of course I thought it was an awesome car to choose.

“Why don’t you ask your mom if she has seen Back to the Future?” I suggest to my cute little girl.

“She doesn’t need to ask me. I love that movie.” <y wife replies somewhat insulted I even thought she hasn’t seen Back to the Future.

“This is a Delorean right? Just like in the movie?” I ask wanting some back up.

I got my back up but from my little girl instead of my wife. “This is mu Future car.”

That’s right little girl it is. If you can get it up to 88 miles per hour you will see how awesome it really is.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things my daughter says #29

  1. clraven says:

    she’s just earned herself a major awesome point! The Delorean rocks!

    Like

  2. jamieayres says:

    I was just watching this movie with my 8-yr-old daughter this past week while she was home sick and we got into a discussion about what the future will look like. Good job, Dad:-)

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

