The Next Big Thing – Thanks to CL Raven

I got tagged on “The Next Big Thing.” by the lovely CL Raven. What it is the next big thing you may ask? It is kind of a Q&A for writers. I will answer the questions but on what I am currently writing about. I don’t have any book out there to buy or ready to be published. So here you go.

What is the working title of your book?

It is called “Back Door out of Hell.” I know I probably shouldn’t swear but it kind of makes the title pop right?

Where did the idea come from for the book?

I have ideas pop into my head all the time. No real particular inspiration but I am incorporating a mixture of what I believe the afterlife is really like.

What genre does your book fall under?

It is Young Adult.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

I have always kind of pictured Avril Lavigne as my main character. Remember though my main character is a teenager. Although they do cast older people as teenagers all the time.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

A young couple is separated after death and desperately try to reunite in the after world.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

Still want to go with the traditional publishing route someday.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Still writing it. I am about 22K into it and am thinking about stopping to do NaNaWrimo. So lets say another 4 months to finish it.

Who or What inspired you to write this book?

I wanted to write a book from a female’s point of view. This was the idea that seemed the most interesting. Not that I know how a female thinks. That reminds me of a joke.

Q: “Did you hear about the guy who figured out women?”

A: “Died laughing before he could tell anyone.”

I know that’s not nice. But men and women are different so I am not even sure I know how to write from a womans perspective.

 

 

There you go. That is what I am currently working on. No tags or anything. Enjoy.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Next Big Thing – Thanks to CL Raven

  1. clraven says:

    cool! Avril Lavigne could totally pass as a teenager. Good choice! This sounds really interesting. Really hope an agent picks it up

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

