Things my daughter says #31

On occasion we let my daughter sleep out in the living room as a reward. She has had a bad cough recently so we have been sitting her up in a recliner to relieve the symptoms. Still my daughter, sick or not, is super active and can barely hold still until she is so tired she falls asleep.

She has been stretching a blanket from the seat to the reclined footrest and using the blanket part stretched in between as a hammock. Very creative of her.

The other night my wife and I were in bed unwinding from the day. We heard some muffled screaming coming from the living room. I bounce up thinking my daughter has hurt herself and what do I see. Her legs sticking straight up and her upper body going straight down between the seat and footrest. I would have taken a picture to share with you but that would make me a horrible parent. A horrible parent with a hilarious photo.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

