In your face NaNoWriMo. Winner Winner Chicken Dinner.

NaNoWriMo is a weird word right? Well if you are a writer you are probably pretty familiar with it. What is NaNoWriMo?

National Novel Writing Month is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to novel writing. Participants begin writing on November 1. The goal is to write a 50,000 word, (approximately 175 page) novel by 11:59:59, November 30.

Well today is 11/20/12 and I not only got to my 50,000 words but I finished my story today. Came in at a slim 54,549. Since I write mainly Young Adult it is slim but not super slim.

My working title was “Dodging the End of the World”. It has a bit of a Zombie feel to it but I never used to word Zombie. Main character runs away from an infection and kind of hides out in a radio station for a while. Some killing, some romance, and some saving of the world later.

I really just wanted to gloat a bit. That’s right I am a winner.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In your face NaNoWriMo. Winner Winner Chicken Dinner.

  1. I’m mad impressed. Here I am at 33k and thinking I’m a rock star and you just blew us all out of the water.

    Like

  2. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Week 3 Check In & 2011 Excerpt | danielledreger

  3. Pingback: 1 in a 1,000,000. Or at least 1 in 17,899! | Ryan James Burt

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

