It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas. Christmas tree is up.

Christmas Tree

Ahh the joys of the holiday season. Let me tell you having a 3-year-old enhances the Christmas spirit. Thanksgiving wasn’t even over when my cute little girl wanted to put up the Christmas tree.

We got back from our Thanksgiving holiday we promised we would put up the tree very next day. My wife and I both works so I brought up the tree (it is a fake one) during my lunch break so it was ready to go when we all got home.

I was lucky enough to be there when my daughter saw the tree for the first time this holiday season. The joy that came from that little girl was infectious. She was jumping up and down and had to bring both her mom and dad to see the awesome Christmas tree.

Our Christmas ornaments were wrapped up for storage and as each one was unwrapped the room was filled with oohhss and awes of pure joy. It didn’t matter if it was something little or something fancy. There was even a couple of occasions where she fell to the ground in laughs and giggles.

Then the grand finale. The putting of the star on top of the tree. Picking up the little girl and feeling the excitement as she put the star on top of the family Christmas tree. Watching her step back and admire the masterpiece that is our new tree. It was a magical moment.

Having a little one around has certainly increased my Christmas Spirit.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

