1 in a 1,000,000. Or at least 1 in 17,899!

I feel pretty special. Like I am one in a million. Okay I am probably not that special but I certainly feel like I am 1 in 17,899. Did I win a raffle? The Lottery? No I didn’t do either of those although I wish I had. As I posted before I won NaNoWriMo. But our local city library was having a NaNoWriMo contest encouraging local writers to write.

I was planning on doing the NaNoWriMo anyhow so I figured why not. I signed up not even sure if I would go to the final celebration. As it worked out the night for the winners opened up for me so I went. It was there I learned of the 14 people who signed up to do NaNoWriMo and get their 50,000 words I was the only one who made it.

So theoretically in our little town of 17,899 I am number 1. Or at least in my head I am. Not only that but there was a drawing and I got some books to prove that I am a winner. I was pretty excited about that. Check it out. More useful than a trophy that’s for sure.

2012-12-10 07.45.36

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1 in a 1,000,000. Or at least 1 in 17,899!

  1. Wow that is awesome!! Congrats 🙂

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

