It’s the end of the world as I know it… And I feel fine

end-of-world-humor

Who knows if anyone will ever read this blog post. We might all be dead before I can finish writing. If this is my last blog post ever what should I write about?

1) Should I talk about how much I love my wife and daughter? — Nahh. I do love them more and more every day but they will be dead too so they won’t be able to read this.

2) Should I talk about how sad it is to miss Christmas just by days? –Nahh. I won’t have to pay all the Christmas bills so that might even be a bonus.

I am at a loss. All that I can think of is the song by REM – End of the World As We Know It.

I know what I should do.

Apocalypse playlist

1) REM – End of the World As We Know It

2) Boyz II Men – End of the Road

3) The All-American Rejects – It Ends Tonight

4) Europe – Final Countdown

5) Tesla – Party’s Over

6) Megadeth – Symphony of Destruction

7) Blessid Union of Souls – End of the World (One of my favorite bands of all time)

8) Blackhawk – Goodbye Says it All

9) Metallica – Fade to Black

10) Lincoln Park – In the End

11) Perry Como – Till the End of Time

12 ) DMX – Ain’t no Sunshine (but you can use the Bill Withers on if you want)

There you go. My final words of wisdom. I am sure I missed all sorts of excellent songs. Feel free to let me know which ones I missed. I have all sorts of songs for all sorts of people.

weather

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

