I just want to say “Thank You” to Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift You Belong With Me

Why would I say thanks to Taylor Swift? A you know I have a four-year old little girl and she loves to sing. Sure most of the songs are from Disney movies. As much as I would love to keep her tiny and innocent she is growing up and remembers way too much for her own good.

Needless to say she has learned a couple of pop culture songs. Of all the songs she has decided to partially memorize two of them are Taylor Swift songs. “Our Song” and “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” are two of her favorite songs. Sure my daughter has not broken up with anyone (or at least I don’t think she has) yet but there is nothing cuter than seeing her sing “Never Ever Ever Getting Back Together.”

I am glad that Taylor puts some songs out there that aren’t über disturbing to hear my four-year old sing. Thank you Taylor. Keep up the semi-friendly four-year old lyrics. It is nice to have some clean lyrics for her to sing. She is super cute doing it.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I just want to say “Thank You” to Taylor Swift

  1. Wendy Knight says:

    My three-year-old sings “We Are Never Getting Back Together”, too. I love it. And I feel safe putting Taylor Swift songs on my nine-year-old’s iPod. I should say thank you, too!

    Like

  2. I have to agree with you…some of the songs that my kids pick up are not the best lyric-wise. I then have to go into a huge conversation about how they shouldn’t sing it at school and why. And sadly these songs are used in commercials on their stations…ie- the Mn-M’s commercial with the “I am sexy and I know it” song. So I love when they pick up a song that is appropriate- or at the very least the Kid Bops toned-down version! Taylor Swift’s lyrics are great.

    Like

  3. I bet it’s so cute! I love Taylor’s songs as well. Fun to sing and listen! And lyrics with meaning 🙂

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

