Things my daughter say #37 – Sorry Power

word girl

My wife and daughter were home hanging out with their best friends. My daughter kicked her friend in the face. Not good. When my wife talked to her about it she lied about it and got put into a time out. She could leave time out when she told him she was sorry.

My daughters response to that… “My sorry power is broken!”

What?? Sorry Power? Is that like a crappy Super Power? My wifes brilliant answer… “You have to sit there until your Sorry Power is fixed.”

She sat there. Serious as can be waiting for her Sorry Power to return. After a few minutes she asked, “Mom can you help me look for my Sorry Power?”

“Where is your Sorry Power?” My wife plays along.

“It is in my room.” Marching straight there my daughter starts looking through drawers. What?? Then she holds up a princess doll. “Here it is. It is in her hair.”

My wife rubs the dolls hair on my daughters arm for a few seconds.

“Thanks mom, my power is back.” With that my daughter zooms away yelling. “I am so so sorry. Let’s be friends again.”

Leaving my wife standing there wondering what on earth just happened.

 

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Things my daughter say #37 – Sorry Power

  1. TJ says:

    Hahaha…your daughter cracks me up! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hey, if it works, it works!

    Like

  3. jamieayres says:

    Hahaha. Sounds like you have a wonderful daughter and wife! I LOVE their imagination. My almost 13yo is often rolling her eyes at things our 8yo says, thinking that it’s time for her to “grow up” but I’m in no hurry!

    Like

  4. Val Hudgins says:

    As you know, your wife is brilliant, creative AND compassionately playful to respond like that. I can attest that it makes child raising even more fun and the magic lasts for decades. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. I love these. Your daughter is just too adorable. πŸ™‚

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

