Things my daughter says #38 – What is Rich?

locked moneyDriving down the road and my daughter asks. “What does rich mean?”

At first I think she said “Witch” but then I figured it out. “Rich is when you have lots of tickets (she calls dollar bills tickets) and can buy lots of stuff.”

She liked the idea of this. “I am going to be rich and buy lots of stuff.”

I couldn’t let that go. “Well when you are rich you should by dad lots of stuff too.”

“NO! I am only going to buy stuff for me. My tickets are for me.” Comes the hurtful response. There goes my retirement plan. Then comes a worse nightmare. “You can still buy me stuff with your tickets. Not mine.”

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things my daughter says #38 – What is Rich?

  1. clraven says:

    LOAO! Your little girl is going to go far in life πŸ˜€

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

