Splish Splash I was taking a bath

20130220-085531.jpg

My wife comes home the other day and says she was doing triple s blends in school. Not being a teacher I have no idea what that is. She explains that it is str spl scr and spr words.

Then she goes on to explain how she was trying to show her kids the song “Splish Splash I was taking a bath.” And how most didn’t think it was a real song.

We pulled up YouTube to see it and my daughter saw a video with a kid in a duck bathtub. Just like she used to do back in the day. Of course she wanted to take a bath in the ducky tub.

Even though she barely fit she jumped right in and was having a good time. The only problem is she would splish splash all the water out of the tub and then demand more. Tiring of that game very early I just left the tap water running after a while.

Water overflows the little ducky tub and into the big tub and suddenly her ducky tub is a ducky boat. Or worse yet a ducky surf board. I walk in to see her with a hand on either side of the tub pushing and pulling her back and forth across the tub.

Finally we get her out without any head injuries. Then this morning she comes up to me. “Dad! We should take the ducky tub to the pool. There is lots of water there.”

Got to love that little girl.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Splish Splash I was taking a bath

  1. Wendy says:

    That’s adorable! Funny how everything has the potential to turn into a surf board in the bathtub.

    Like

  2. That made me laugh! πŸ™‚ i have to agree with your daughter- the ducky tub at the pool does sound like a lot of fun! πŸ™‚ Have a great day.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

