I may love Bacon but I was afraid … and shamed by my 4-year-old

If you know me at all you know I love bacon. It is so so so so so yummy. To be funny my in-laws got me an assortment of bacon themed items. And I do mean an ASSORTMENT.

2012-12-25 13.02.01

Look at that selection. Candy< floss, toothpicks, toothpaste, air freshener, and even soap. You think being the huge bacon fan I am I would be in heaven. That’s what you would think but some of these items were on the scary side.

The bacon candy did not taste like bacon. In fact it didn’t even taste good. The bacon toothpaste had a slight bacon flavor but that really just make it feel like you are brushing your teeth with bacon grease. But the scariest of all was the bacon soap.

You would open up the bacon soap case and a powerful (not pleasant) oder would hit you. There was a hint of bacon to the oder but only a hint. Not only was the smell overwhelming but it was still wrapped in plastic so I couldn’t imagine what it would be like in it’s full glory. Needless to say I avoided using it.

This is the part where my 4-year-old makes me look bad. It was time for her bath and she comes to me. “Dad. Dad. Dad. I want to use the bacon soap.”

I feel her forehead to make sure she isn’t running a fever. She appears to have all her faculties so I run he bath and unwrap the scary soap. BOOM the smell envelopes the bathroom but my daughter doesn’t seem to mind or maybe even notice.

When my daughter uses a bar of soap in the bath she USES THE BAR OF SOAP in the bath.  Minutes later the water is foggy white and the bacon soap smell invading the house. All I can say is wow.  I did try it later so my daughter didn’t make me look super bad. Still I imagine it will be the only time I ever shower in bacon soap.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I may love Bacon but I was afraid … and shamed by my 4-year-old

  1. yumikokimuy says:

    i love bacon i wonder where to get these in finland…
    ^_^ kawaii!

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

