Chicken and Waffles?? I finally found it — the results are?

001

I have been searching for these since I first heard about Lay’s competition for the new flavor profiles. I actually even submitted a flavor back in the early portion of the competition. Buttered popcorn. Come on that is an interesting potato chip flavor.

It comes down to Sriracha, Garlic Bread, and Chicken and Waffles. To be honest none of these flavors appealed to me. I have had Chicken and Waffles on occasion (not the chips but the real meal) but the mixture always throws me off.

I gave all these flavors an honest try. The WINNER IS???

Cheesy Garlic Bread.

The Sriracha had that flavor but I really don’t go for the spicy very often.

The Chicken and Waffles certainly had a maple syrup hint to it but it was the follow flavor that was odd. PLus it didn’t smell the best. Not horrible but not good.

The Cheesy Garlic Bread was the best. I tasted like Garlic Bread. It is my choice as the best and I am thinking America will choose it too.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken and Waffles?? I finally found it — the results are?

  1. TJ says:

    Your search is over – glad you finally found them! I’m starting to think this is an American thing, since I haven’t seen them here yet!

    Like

  2. Veggie Val says:

    ONLY in America.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

