Things my daughter says #40 – Awesome like you!

old-shoes

As you know my daughter fights going to bed with all her might. Well I go in to make sure she is down and tucked in and there beside my daughter is a pair of my shoes. It is certainly not where I left my shoes.

“Honey what are my shoes doing out here?” Of course I know how they got there but I wanted to hear what her answer was.

“I put them on because I wanted to look awesome like you.” That’s right my daughter thinks I look awesome. I am sure my wife might argue about her fashion sense but I will take what I can get.  Besides I like the sound of awesome.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things my daughter says #40 – Awesome like you!

  1. lilyelement says:

    That is adorable.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

