Harry Potter we meet again.

20130426-090244.jpg

I have started to reread the Harry Potter books. Why you may ask? Because I love them. Such a fun read. I am waiting for the day my daughter wants to read them with me. I tried but she might be a little too young.

She saw the cover of the first book (Harry on a broom) and asked for me to read that part. Finally finding the part and reading a paragraph she then asked “Let’s read something else.” Don’t you worry sooner or later she and I will read Harry Potter together.

Feel free to join me on my reread. Which book is your favorite? Which character? So many moments to relive. Yes Mr. Potter we meet again!!

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Harry Potter we meet again.

  1. clraven says:

    you’d love it in Edinburgh then – we saw the school that inspired Hogwarts and the cafe J K Rowling used to write in. And we were in the graveyard where she got Voldemort’s real name from.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

