Ohh man I was in trouble – Living with girls!

20130501-074008.jpg

I am the only male that lives in my house. It is usually nice to be living in a house surrounded by beautiful females but I got yelled at for being a male the other day. Okay not really for being a male but for doing a purely male thing. I left the toilet seat up.

I could say I was in a hurry or some other excuse but I don’t think that would help. I was getting ready to leave when a not so happy female voice comes from the bathroom. “Who left the toilet seat up?”

Not even sure why the question. Everyone knows who left it up. I look into the bathroom and see my 4 year old daughter standing there with one hand on her hip and the other pointing to the toilet seat. Big big trouble by my little girl. Good luck to her future husband.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ohh man I was in trouble – Living with girls!

  1. clraven says:

    LOL! Since we were 13, we’ve lived in a house of women. And yet, if there was a guy in the house and he left the seat up, it wouldn’t bother us. After all, guys must sick of having to lift the seat in the first place. Moving the seat isn’t exactly a lot of effort. We have to lift the lid every time, because we keep it closed. But that’s purely because toilets have always freaked us out and we prefer them closed.

    Like

    • See so you have to check its status before you use it. I always look to see where it is before I use it. I am just picturing all these women who must be going to the bathroom with their eyes still closed.

      Like

      • clraven says:

        LOL that has happened to us a few times. When we’re up in the night with the cats, still half asleep and forget to lift the lid – that cold lid definitely wakes us πŸ˜€

        Like

  2. deeannfrye says:

    Hello Ryan, I’ve just nominated you for an award on my blog. You can get all the details here, http://deeannfrye.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/the-sunshine-award πŸ™‚

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

