Finally a dream come true – Not quite as awesome as I pictured

166

When I first learned that my wife was pregnant I had visions of being a father. One of the most vibrant pictures was playing catch out in the yard. I have to admit I was a little sad when I first learned we were having a girl instead of a boy. My wife soon reminded me that a girl can do anything a boy can do. And probably do it better.

We as you see from the above picture I got to play catch with my daughter the other day. We have signed her up for t-ball and I want to set her off on the right foot. I admit there wasn’t a lot of catching going on and she didn’t stay interested long either. But it was a cool moment for me as a dad.

Love you little girl.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finally a dream come true – Not quite as awesome as I pictured

  1. TJ says:

    I LOVE that picture! I have fond memories of playing catch with my Dad as a young girl (I have no brothers). We played catch, knockouts, hockey, badminton…wouldn’t trade it for anything. I expect your daughter will look back on it later and love her memories just as much. šŸ™‚

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

