Forced ‘Bring your daughter to work.’ Day

My daughter woke up and climbed into my bed and laid right across my belly. “Dad do you need to go make money today?”

“Yes sweetie I need to go to work today. Sorry. But you get to go to the park today.” Trying to give her something to look forward to.

“I don’t want to go to the park dad. I want to go to work with you.” Maybe my daughter doesn’t understand the excitement level of being an accountant.

Not wanting to disappoint my daughter on her way home from the park I invited her to come spend some time in my office. First she grabs all my decorations aka toys.

20130627-211148.jpg

R2-D2 and Scooby-Doo in there. Not bad. Some Battle Beasts. You remember those right? The Burger King king. Classic decorations.

Then my daughter decides she needs to write a memo.

20130627-211441.jpg

She dictated as she read it. There was some part about a chicken crossing a road. Another part about needing to build a tent and pulling out sleeping bags. She needed to type all her family’s names. The last part was about how Dad is handsome and cool. Don’t believe me. Read for yourself.

20130627-211715.jpg

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

