Proof – My goal is a good one.

20130709-083512.jpg

My daughter has begging (and I mean begging) to do a lemonade stand. The only problem is we live right of the highway. A bit harder for people doing 60 plus mph to stop for some lemonade.

Well the time finally arrived to have a lemonade stand in a friends yard and we jumped on it. You can’t understand the excitement of a 4 year old getting ready for her lemonade stand. It is something to behold.

When we finally get the stand all set up my daughter can barely stay in her seat. Any sound or movement pulls her out of her chair to see if it is another customer. Super cute for sure.

Now to the proof I am right (I warned you – you knew it was coming). For as long as I remember (probably got this from my mom) I have made it my goal to stop at child entrepreneurial location. Sure I bought some hair ribbons when I was single or some warm lemonade but it was worth it for the smile. There are times when I am going somewhere that I drive looking for lemonade stands to stop at.

Watching my daughter bounce up and down from joy as people buy her lemonade reaffirmed my need to stop ever time. I also wanted to say thanks to those who stopped and brought a huge smile to my daughters face. Thanks.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

