Things my daughter says #44 – Am I making you happy mom??

uptowngirl

As you know we are trying to enlighten my daughter in her musical selection. My wife used all her power and influence to add “Uptown Girl” by Billy Joel to my cute girls playlist.

So with that background in mind my daughter is singing “Uptown Girl” as we drive down the road. She knows a surprising amount of the words which makes me wonder if my wife is influencing behind my back. Then my daughter looks up at my wife and says “Mom am I making you happy? I am singing your favorite song.”

Look at my little girl use her cuteness to manipulate. I am in trouble as she gets older.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

