Added to my daughters playlist #5 – Ice Ice Baby

Ice Ice Baby

As you learned from a previous post Katy Perry – Firework is now my daughters favorite song. She loves it and listens to it often.

My daughter also believes that everyone’s favorite song will make them feel better. Not that she is wrong about that. So whenever she feels like my wife needs a pick me up she will start singing Billy Joel – Uptown Girl . It certainly makes me smile.

With my daughter and my wife both having a favorite song it is only logical that I have a pick me up song. I started listing off some songs and my daughter kept telling me that I was wrong. “Dad that isn’t your favorite song.”

So now I have a favorite song. Vanilla Ice – Ice Ice Baby My daughter will sing it to me when she thinks I need to lift my spirits. In fact the other day she came up to my wife and said “Stop, Collaborate, and Listen.”

Got to love that girl. Plus it is a pretty cool song. Check out those dance moves once more. Awesome!!

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Playlist and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Added to my daughters playlist #5 – Ice Ice Baby

  1. Great song choice! If you don’t mind…one of these days I would love to have a complete listing of your daughter’s song choices. : ) I could use the pick-me-ups too!

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

