My highest recommendation for “Pops – Burgers, Malts, and More”

popsbanner

I am not normally one to give high recommendations. In fact I think my normal response to how I liked some place or food is “Good. Or not bad.”

Well let me tell you something that is better than good. Pops – Burgers, Malts, and More.

If you don’t live in Northern Utah this might not be the most interesting in post. But if you do live here let me tell you about this place. Pops is a nice little place on 12th street in Ogden. I know what you might be thinking “How great can a burger place be?”

Don’t get me wrong it is a burger place. The food is good (see my normal recommendation). But the service is exceptional. Or even beyond exceptional.

We have been there a couple of times and I am sure we will go back. The first time we went without my daughter and still felt that the workers totally went out of the way to make sure we were happy. We also went there with my daughter and she now wants to go there all the time.

Why?

There is a little electric boat there and we put in a couple of quarters and she loved it. That is enough right? Well the manager stopped by and pulled out six quarters for my daughter to use. Later Pop himself stopped by to offer more quarters. While my daughter was riding the boat all the workers stopped by to check on us. Talk to us. Like friends not like workers. Seriously this place is awesome.

Highly recommend!!

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

