I know why it is called 7-11 daddy!!

20130924-082608.jpg

I love a good soda. I know it probably isn’t good for me but it is so good for my taste buds. With my soda addiction comes occasional stops at 7-11.

My daughter loves coming with me and some of that might be because I let her get some cupcakes or a slurpee. I know I am a great dad.

My daughter is on the verge of reading. She will see a stop sign and read out the letters so of course she recognizes the 7-11 sign.

The other day driving down the road we pass our 7-11 (there are two in town and she won’t let us go to the other one) and she says “I know why it is called 7-11 daddy.”

I chuckle because there is no way she knows. “Why cutie?”

“Because it opens at 7:15.” What?? Where did that 15 come from. Let me tell you driving while holding in a laugh is pretty hard. I love my cute little girl and soda. Don’t worry I love my daughter more.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I know why it is called 7-11 daddy!!

  1. Too funny 🙂 and oh so cute!

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

