How come you always want to be human??

20131025-084740.jpg

I am a big fan of Halloween. I like to go all in on most holidays. Go big or go home right?! Well my daughter takes after me I think. She is super excited every year to get a costume. What does she want to be this year? Smurfette. Not only does she get to pick her costume she gets to pick mine. Which of course means I am Papa Smurf.

My wife on the other hand loves to give out candy to trick or treaters but would rather not dress up. Tonight is the local elementary school Halloween carnival so that means tonight is out first costume day. My daughter wanted to wear hers first thing this morning.

Somehow my wife and I convinced her to wait. My daughter says. “Who is excited to be a smurf tonight?”

She and I raise out hands and my daughter looks at her mom. “Mom how come you only want to dress as a human.”

Yeah mom how come??

Happy almost Halloween everyone.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

