Replaced by a Happy Meal toy.

20131121-082957.jpg

As you know my daughter is 4 (5 in December) and she is currently going to a Pre-School. Part of her Pre-School was Show and Tell. She loves it and spends some time deciding what to bring. Normally Show and Tell you bring something that starts with the letter they are learning this week. For B she brought one of her stuffed Bears.

Well this week is a review week and for Show and Tell they could bring anything. She wakes up this morning insistent that the only thing she wants to bring is ‘Dad!’ No matter what we suggested her decision was final. Dad and only Dad will do.

I try to figure out how to contact her teacher and find out exactly when to be there and how to adjust my lunch (anything for my little girl). We load her into the car and there on the seat is her Happy Meal toy. A little white bear with peppermints on its ears.

“Ohh I will bring my little dolly instead.” She unzips her back pack and puts the tiny toy inside.

My wife and I look at each other. She says “Did you get off the hook?”

That’s one way to look at it. The other way is I just got replaced by that tiny toy. Lucky? Sad?

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

