Added to my Daughter’s playlist – Disney Frozen

g1lr

We took our daughter (Who is now 5. Hard to believe it.) to see the movie “Frozen”. She loved it. I mean she really loved it. If there is one thing I have learned about my daughter is that she loves a movie with a good soundtrack. This movie has some songs that she loves.

Being the good Dad I am I downloaded the soundtrack and more often than not when we are driving down the road the requests from the back seat “Dad can we listen to Frozen.” Her favorite song is “Let it Go” by Idina Menzel . She calls it her song. But it isn’t the only song she likes.

Apparently it isn’t only my daughter. My wife teaches in elementary school and she says there is barely a break when some kid doesn’t sing “Do You Want to Build a Snowman?” as they leave to play outside. They aren’t even your typical Disney songs. They have a Broadway feel. My wife says she wants to listen to the “Wicked” soundtrack every time we listen to the “Frozen” one.

If you have a daughter I highly recommend it. Two thumbs up for Frozen.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Playlist and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Added to my Daughter’s playlist – Disney Frozen

  1. My brother recommended I may like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This put up truly made my day. You cann’t consider simply how so much time I had spent for this
    info! Thank you!

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

