Maybe my daughter is more boy than I thought.

I thought there might be several things I could miss out on raising a girl be a boy but boy was a wrong. My daughter has started something that would certainly be classified as all boy.

I was going to drop my daughter off and being the gentleman I am I opened the door for her. “Wait dad wait.”

I expect her needing a hug or a kiss but I was wrong. She grabs my pant leg and turns and presses her little bottom against my leg. My little girl was farting on me. Little girl giggles fill the air.

Earlier in the week we were winding down for the night. My wife and I were laying in bed when our daughter comes in and crawls into the bed to hug my wife goodnight. Or at least that’s what we thought. Apparently my daughter came in to fart on my wife. Once again the air is filled with the giggles of a cute little girl. Can’t say I am not a little proud.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Maybe my daughter is more boy than I thought.

  1. Bill Olander says:

    That is absolutely adorable.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

