My daughters mind is a steel trap.

20140219-074550.jpg

Every once in a while my daughter amazes me. There are times where her memory is scary. She will talk about things far in the past that I can barely remember. But last night she showed me just how awesome it is.

We were putting her down for the night and she said “Dad can I bring my two Frozen Barbies with me tomorrow.”

You know how it is when you are putting your kid to bed. You will agree to anything if it will make them close there eyes. “Sure honey.”

Sometime during the night my daughter made her way into our bed. When I wake up in the morning what is there next to my slippers? The two Frozen Barbies. She had fallen asleep and sometime later woken and grabbed her two dolls.

Ohh that isn’t all. We change her close in the morning to get ready for the day. Right when we finish she rushes to the end of the bed. “Dad dad we can’t forget these girls.”

Apparently once something gets in her head she doesn’t let it go. Maybe she needs to listen to “Let It Go.” more often.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My daughters mind is a steel trap.

  1. gpoppyg says:

    That is a funny story, you know Dad, girls do not forget any, and I mean any thing! However, we guys cannot remember what we had for lunch yesterday! Just wait Dad, she will someday be a teen and she will remember you said it would be okay to take the car this weekend with all her girl friends to the movies (I.E. cruising looking for boys). See what you have to look forward to? I had two girls and once they realize you cannot remember, they will tell you that you said it would be okay even if they never asked you. Oh boy, I had forgot all about that until you posted this….Thanks!

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

