Our first visit by the Tooth Fairy.

IMG_0289

I must be getting old. That or my daughter is growing up way to fast. She hit another milestone this week. She lost her first tooth. I don’t know how long it was loose but it seemed like it was loose for a long long time. Weeks upon weeks.

Everyone she knew tried to bribe her. If you let me pull your tooth I will do this.. She even had two of her cousins promising to clean her room. But in the end it came out when my crafty wife flossed her tooth (She worked that floss around that tooth for quite a while).

So my daughter doesn’t have a clean room but she did have a visit from the Tooth Fairy. The next day she came skipping into our room showing off her new gold dollar coin. I have no idea where that coin is now but we have a happy little girl. Who wants to bite on everything using her new toothless hole. Straws are top on the list.

IMG_0284

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

