Crossing something off the bucket list – Lakers vs Jazz

I have been a Los Angeles Laker fan for a long long time. I have dreamed about playing for the Lakers but have always known that wasn’t a possibility. I have also always dreamed of having seats right on the court for a Laker game. That also seemed highly unlikely. That was until Monday night. A very generous coworker offered to let me use his court side tickets to the Laker Jazz game. Seriously court side.

IMG_0303

Look at the leg room they have in the front row. As the game started the Laker starters went down the bench pounding fists with the other Lakers. Of course I put my fists out and the Lakers gave me a fist pound as they went into the game. That’s how close I was.

The game started and the Lakers made a basket. I cheered as did someone near by. I look around hoping to see what other Laker fans were down so low. It was Mike D’Antoni the head coach for the Lakers. If any call went against the Lakers he would be off his seat and zoom right by me on his way to talk to the ref. I mean right by me.

For the first half there were 4 people between me and the Lakers bench. Amazingly enough for the second half I got to sit right next to the Lakers bench. Every time out they would grab the chair right next to me for the head coach to sit down and the starting five would sit right next to me.

IMG_0314

Look at that. Me right next to Nick Young aka Swaggy P who killed the Jazz with 41 points. I could listen in and see them draw up plays during time outs. I was sitting right next to Gary Vetti the rest of the time. It was seriously a dream come true. Something that was certainly on my bucket list that I can cross off.

Not only that but the Lakers won. They dominated the 4th quarter blowing out the Jazz. Sure Jazz fans will say we wanted to lose to get a better draft pick but I got to sit right next to a happy Laker bench. Right next to them. Listen to them cheer and laugh. Go Lakers.

IMG_0313

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

