It is hard to believe it has been Seven Years

Seven Years

I just celebrated my 7 year anniversary with my wife. Hard to believe it ha been 7 years. 7 really good years and I am glad she still puts up with me.

For our anniversary we like to take the traditional anniversary gift and find a fun or funny gift.

Year Traditional (U.S.) Suggested modern gift list created by librarians at Chicago Public Library

1st Paper
2nd Cotton
3rd Leather
4th Linen, silk
5th Wood
6th Iron
7th Wool, copper
8th Bronze
9th Pottery
10th Tin

That’s right year number 7. Wool or Copper. That is a hard one. As you can see from the example above I used copper. I got a penny with dated for every year we have been married. Sure it is cheesy but it doesn’t cost a lot of money. Even the picture frame is copper colored. I went all out.

You are probably wondering what my wife got me. Wool. Nope not wool socks. Wool. A big piece of wool freshly sheered from a sheep. That is certainly going to come in handy. It did bring a good laugh.

On to year 8. Bronze??? Yeah I am in trouble.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

