Super Traditional Father’s Day

I had a wonderful Father’s Day. I have to thank my wife and daughter for making it a special one. What I didn’t realize was my daughter was so traditional. What is a traditional Father’s Day gift? Ties and socks. Well that is what my daughter picked out all on her own.

IMG_0648

The socks did say I am the #1 Dad and the ties are purple (my favorite color) and pink (her favorite color). She put some thought into it. My wife also put some thought into my present. She bought me a nice big steak and when I say big steak I mean BIG STEAK. Check this thing out.

IMG_0654

It was really good. Meat, ties and socks for Father’s Day. Like I said a wonderful Father’s Day.

IMG_0655

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

