I feel loved — Even more so on some days

loved_xlarge

I feel loved all the time but there are some days where I feel more loved than others. I was away from home camping and my daughter was all sorts of sad about missing me. What do you tell a cute five year old who is all sad about not seeing you for a while? You use technology and take a selfie and made it the background on the iPad.

That’s right. Who is da man? I am. My daughter was all sorts of comforted knowing she could look at a picture of me any time she wanted. It must of worked because she had a great time without me. Still she was super excited to have me home. So excited that she didn’t want me to leave the room. As nice as that feels I had been camping for a few days and I needed to shower. It took some convincing but I did manage to get enough privacy to shower.

The rest of the night was filled with hand holding and hugs. Nothing like a cute little girl to make you feel loved.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

