Somehow added to my daughter’s playlist – “Eye of the Tiger”

blueeyetigercopy

When you think of songs that will always be associated with a movie on the top of that list is probably “Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor and Rocky . It is a great song. It came out in 1982 which believe it or not is 32 years ago.

Today I found out that my daughter loves that song. Apparently her and her cousins have been listening to it after school. When I found out she liked it I pulled out my phone and started playing it. My daughter knew it alright. She started singing it loud and clear. Not only that but after turning it off she kept breaking out in a little “Eye of the Tiger” throughout the meal.

I have to say I am super happy about it. It will be nice to listen to something beside “Frozen” or “Wicked”.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Playlist and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Somehow added to my daughter’s playlist – “Eye of the Tiger”

  1. Bill says:

    My son is a fan as well. He came to it via Katy Perry’s ‘Roar’ which references it. No complaints. Now if I could just get him to stop singing that ‘Rude’ song.

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

