Dad! Dad! Help!

Say you are winding down after a long day at work and you hear your daughter in the other room yelling “Dad! Dad! Help!” Do you feel panic? Do you run as fast as you can to help your little girl out. What if you hear some giggling as well.

I walk out into the living room and my daughter is trapped. “Dad my bum is stuck in the garbage can.”

Now you know that it isn’t an emergency what do you do? Take out your phone and take a picture. That’s what a good dad does. IMG_1467IMG_1468

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dad! Dad! Help!

  1. Perfect! Remember those times and cherish them. They pass by so quickly. Take as many photos of those moments along the way that you can…

    Like

  2. Love your blog, Ryan. Your posts about your daughter are just stinkin’ adorable. Oh – and thanks for recommendation on “Chuck.” I’ve been looking for a new series to watch on Netflix. I’ll give it a try. Have a great weekend. 🙂

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

