You have mail.

How old were you when you sent your first e-mail?

I know I was in high school in my first computer class. Pretty sure at the time I didn’t think e-mail would ever be the thing. Now we probably have teenagers who have never sent a snail mail letter.

The other day my five year comes up to me. “Dad I want to send an e-mail.”

Now it is late at night and I think this is some sort of stall tactic. My girl fights sleep almost every night. “We can send one tomorrow. Everyone is asleep.”

That satisfies her for the moment and honestly I expect to never hear about it again. But the very next day. “Dad could you get the computer so I can send an e-mail?”

Why not. I pull it out and set it up. My cutie sits down and we send an e-mail to her grandma.

First e-mail
Subject: from Sabrina

I am leader of the month.

IMG_1744.JPG

There you go. Monumental moment. Hey did I mention she was leader of the month. Each teacher picking a boy and a girl from their class who is demonstrating leadership qualities. Way to go my high tech little girl.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

