The Purge and The Little Library

IMG_2033

My wife had been threatening to do a moving purge. The kind of purge you only do when you are moving and everything really needs to go. In a preemptive strike on my part I did a much smaller and minor purge. I decided to get rid of some books. Clear off some of the old shelf space.

We are readers in our house and there were plenty off books to get rid of. Even my daughter got into it and started to thin out some of her books. We tried to bring all these books to Hastings and got $3.55 for 10 books. Guess that is worth the trip. Plus there is a DI right next door. Still before I sold or donated all these books I wanted to try something. Something I have always wanted to check out.

IMG_2035

I wanted to find a Little Free Library . People all over the country put in these little book exchanges. My daughter and I grabbed a few books and went to make trade. There are few things in life that turn out just how you expect them. This Little Free Library in Plain City was just that.  We now have more shelf space and less books.  But the Little Free Library had a few more. Good day.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Purge and The Little Library

  1. I need to do a moving purge of my books this week. You inspire me!

    Like

  2. Good luck. It wasn’t as painful as I thought it would be. Pick up a book and think “Will I read this one again?”

    Like

  3. Tech Talk says:

    sweet and informative.. and very personal way of writing… indeed books are a treasure for those who have it and those who search for it.. Nicely written blog and extremely relevant in the current context..

    Like

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

