Wow I have a first grader!!

DSC01496

Can you believe that this cute little girl is in first grade? She has been for a whole week. I asked her how her first day went and the response I got sounded like it came from a little me. “We had to talk about boooring rules. Although we did have four recesses.”

That’s my little girl. She was so excited the week leading up to school. She got to go school shopping (which she enjoyed) and picked out some cute outfits. Super happy to get a new back pack and a lunch box. But the one thing she really wanted for the new year was an alarm clock. She wanted some clock that she could hit the snooze button on. Another reason she is like me is because she loves to hit that snooze button.

DSC01499

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

