Take that Jazz Bear – Well kind of

Jazz Bear

The Jazz Bear came into town and visited my daughter’s elementary school. It sounds like everyone was super excited to see him. My wife said it is super smart by the Jazz to send a mascot because they are building new Jazz fans.

At one point I guess there was a big chant “Raise your hand if you are a Jazz fan!”

Of course hands a plenty flew into the air. My wife said she is pretty sure everyone’s hand was in the air. Well everyone except my daughter. Them my wife swears that she saw the boy next to my daughter lean over and ask her a question and my daughter said something with the word “Lakers” in it. That’s right Jazz Bear. Take that.

Lakers

Me and my little girl are Laker fans. Well mostly because later in the day the Jazz Bear gave everyone a poster of him and a high five. Somehow in my house there is a Jazz Bear poster hanging up and every once in a while my daughter gives the poster a high five as she walks past.

Well played Jazz Bear. You haven’t won yet.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughtter says and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

