Raising a Star Wars daughter right.

  My daughter turns 7 in 9 days. What does she want to do on her birthday? Go see Star Wars.  Am I willing to wait to see “The Force Awakens” until then? For sure she is my little girl.
Until then we have started watching the earlier episodes. We started with episode 1. While watching Jar Jar Binks my daughter come up to me. “Who is that guy with the long ears?” 

“That is Jar Jar.” I was always told they added Jar Jar to entertain the kids. I was bracing myself for her to ask for a doll or something of him.

“He is weird. I don’t like him!” She gives me a head shake like she just doesn’t understand why he is in the show.

I give my smart girl a hug and we continue to watch. That’s how you raise a Star Wars Daughter right.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Things my daughter says and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.

