Added to my daughters playlist – “The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow”

Annie

Every little girl loves ‘Annie’ right? I figured my little girl would to. So I sneaked ‘The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow’ onto her playlist and she loved it. Loved it so much she begged and begged to watch the movie. My wife and I figured we had a copy somewhere so we promised her we could. All we found was an empty VHS box. Now what do we do?

We live in the age of technology. We jumped on Amazon to buy it but then realized we could just rent a digital copy. It seemed to pricy to rent so we decided to buy it. Boy am I glad we did because since we bought it my daughter has watched it at least fifty times. She now will sing many of the songs over and over. You know great ones like ‘It’s a Hard Knock Life’ or ‘Dumb Dog’ or ‘Sandy’ or ‘Let’s Go to the Movies’ or ‘You’re Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile’.

Come on with that list I know some of you are craving to watch Annie. You know you are. Watch it with your daughter. Although get ready to explain what an Orphan is. Repeatedly.

About ryanjamesburt

I am a father, husband, accountant, and want to be writer. I try to stay busy so why not keep a blog. I can talk about what is on my mind and maybe entertain some people in the process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Added to my daughters playlist – “The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow”

  1. Pingback: 19 “Lessons Learned in Isolation” as told through MUSICAL THEATER LYRICS + “Beat the Blues Musicals” list & links for the whole family! – ~Our Holistic Homeschool~

Feel free to share. Even if what I said is stupid.